top of page
  • Writer's pictureThatsjust Nea

The Sabotage

I’m hard on you, I know

Cause all that it takes to conjure up this energy, got me thinking I better let you know not to play with me


I’m hard on you, I know

That the previous scars have nothing to do with you, & the boundaries seem too stiff. This is not a run to test your strength, tho I wonder why you’re still here


So I’m hard on you, I know

With this tough exterior, it’s seems impossible to get near, but damn do you manage. I love you for this… still


I’m hard on you, I know

I give too little in fear of you running off with all my stuff, & again that’s not your fault, but I can’t let you call my bluff.. so


I’m hard on you, I know

That I speak closeness & demonstrate distance. I hate the feeling of holding on too tight just to lose grip.. so


I’m hard on you, I know

That I act like I’m ready & then draw back, cause I love too hard & I’m shattered by detachment..


I’m hard on you, I know

You’re probably running outta patience & second guessing this. Maybe I pushed you here to get back to loneliness. It’s not on purpose.. it’s just safe here. So Im hard on you, & I know that if you let me, I’ll go.

23 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Love Song

You make me wanna sing a love song When I’m around you Just wanna stay until the day is gone Nobody love me like you It’s you I love to choose Let me play a love song Feels so safe to call you Superma

Running Flower

Imagine you're in this dark place, you've been in it for quite some time now, the paths aren't always straight and narrow, and it seems like there's no way out. Then suddenly you see a small ray of li

Survivors Guilt

It be so much shit on my mental I been waking up regretting what I've been through On a good day I’m scared to be grateful Too much smiling then a storm come & drench you Too much loving then ya heart

bottom of page