top of page
  • Writer's pictureThatsjust Nea

Survivors Guilt

It be so much shit on my mental

I been waking up regretting what I've been through


On a good day I’m scared to be grateful

Too much smiling then a storm come & drench you

Too much loving then ya heart beat against you


I been sitting with some shit I can not get thru kinda hard to see the light can’t get the visual


But


Steadily walking thru the dark, ain’t that faithful?


Damn I gotta squeeze time in my schedule

They be saying “it’s the only thing that heals you”


Or reveals you.... ???


My crown nearly split

The more I breathe in the heavier it gets

Roll my trees up, I gotta take a trip

Reality won’t let me catch a grip


Lost my mother & my brother, my mind been idle since

Never thought I’d feel the guilt of surviving it.

10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

The Sabotage

I’m hard on you, I know Cause all that it takes to conjure up this energy, got me thinking I better let you know not to play with me I’m hard on you, I know That the previous scars have nothing to do

Love Song

You make me wanna sing a love song When I’m around you Just wanna stay until the day is gone Nobody love me like you It’s you I love to choose Let me play a love song Feels so safe to call you Superma

Running Flower

Imagine you're in this dark place, you've been in it for quite some time now, the paths aren't always straight and narrow, and it seems like there's no way out. Then suddenly you see a small ray of li

bottom of page