top of page
  • Writer's pictureThatsjust Nea

First Step




So, here I am.., finally putting a start to something that I just keep dreaming about. I suppose I'm starting right at this moment because the universe just aligned it that way. I could go on and on about how things got in my way, down to how I've procrastinated and those good old excuses, and maybe I will... but not today. I have my blinds open, and my window is slightly cracked. There's a morning bright light streaming from the sky and a nice breeze to accompany my winter heater blowing. This is comfort, to say the least. The breeze is actually motivating, it makes me feel like I should be doing something that makes me feel good while enjoying it... so again, here I am. I'm literally winning right now! Literally! LOL. There's so much peace in enjoying life's simple things. Do that while you still can! Enjoy that fresh sense of smell! Crack your window and listen to nature! Follow your heart, the next step isn't there without the first one.



54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Sabotage

I’m hard on you, I know Cause all that it takes to conjure up this energy, got me thinking I better let you know not to play with me I’m hard on you, I know That the previous scars have nothing to do

Love Song

You make me wanna sing a love song When I’m around you Just wanna stay until the day is gone Nobody love me like you It’s you I love to choose Let me play a love song Feels so safe to call you Superma

Running Flower

Imagine you're in this dark place, you've been in it for quite some time now, the paths aren't always straight and narrow, and it seems like there's no way out. Then suddenly you see a small ray of li

bottom of page